snail
snail

Dawson College Phys Ed Dept
Dawson College Phys Ed Dept

Planing seed bombs
Planting seed bombs

snail
snail

urbaNature Éducation: un aperçu

urbaNature Education (UNE) a vu le jour en 2018, lorsque deux personnes, ayant des habiletés et expériences complémentaires ainsi que des objectifs communs, se sont rencontrées. Notre but est de faciliter la connexion avec la Nature pour des gens de tous les âges, ici en ville, par le biais de l'éducation et l'expérience.  

La conservation, l'écoresponsabilité, et le bien-être: nos raisons d'être!



Vivre l'expérience urbaNature

Notre mission :

Nous prônons l'enseignement environnemental dans des décors urbains et de banlieue. Nous facilitons le lien humain envers la nature, où qu'on la trouve, nous assurant que nos programmes soient disponibles à tous, surtout aux populations vulnérables.

 

Notre vision :

Que l'apprentissage au milieu de la nature fasse partie intégrante de l'éducation pendant toute une vie ; que chacun vive et reconnaisse les bienfaits de connecter à chaque jour avec la nature pour son esprit, son corps et son âme.

IMG_1760.JPG

Développement professionnel

Formations/certifications/cours

Nous pouvons former votre équipe ou groupe en leadership, habiletés en plein air, sauvetage en milieu isolé, mieux-être, apprentissage  et enseignement en plein air, éducation par la nature, et encore plus.

Partenaires

westhaven community center.jpg
green coalition.jpg
david suzuki fdn.png
Ndg Community Council.jpg
meadowbrook-logo2-493x300.jpg
l'anse a l'orme.png
sauvons la falaise logo.jpg
parc angrignon.jpg
coalition climat.jpg
sierra club canada.png
technoparcoiseaux.jpg
Sierra QC.png
Partenaires additionnels
  • Bibliothèque publique de Montréal Ouest

  • Westmount Park United Church

urbaNature Education at a glance

urbaNature Education (UNE) was started in 2018 by two people who serendipitously came together with similar goals and complementary experience and skill sets.  Our aim is to connect people of all ages to Nature in the city, through education and experience.

 

Conservation, sustainability and well-being are our raisons d'être!

Experience urbaNature Education

Our Mission:

 

We teach environmental education in urban and suburban settings.  We facilitate the human connection with Nature wherever it is found, ensuring our programs are available to all, especially vulnerable populations. 

 

Our Vision:

For Nature-based learning to be a normal part of education throughout life; for everybody to experience and recognize the benefits of connecting with Nature on a daily basis for their minds, bodies and souls.

IMG_1760.JPG

Professional  Development

Courses/ Certifications/ Training

We can provide courses, training and certifications for your team or group. We cater to groups looking to increase their leadership skills, outdoor skills, wellness, outdoor teaching and learning, child-led and nature-based play, and more. 

Services

Partners

Additional partners:
  • Montreal West Public Library

  • Westmount Park United Church

©2018 by urbaNature Éducation. Proudly created with Wix.com